Another Long Night…

It is 3am and I am wide awake. Part of me is frustrated, part of me is unnerved, part of my is questioning. Not sure which to focus on first.

Unnerved springs to mind. I am currently living with a six foot black snake in my house. I saw him for the second time this year on Sunday. He will be evicted on Monday. My mom finally called the exterminator and he is coming then, it is now the wee hours of Thursday morning. My house at the moment is a wreck partially due to this being the long week and partially due to the fact, I am honestly scared to be in my own home. I come in here to sleep and change clothes.

I don’t let anyone know how scared I am. I make a joke of it and go on. Never let them see you sweat.

I am questioning a great number of things right now. Some family issues, some not and that is where the frustrated feeling is coming from. Having worked 20 hours yesterday and sleeping about 12 before actually recovering, I am wide awake, in the night, feeling alone, scared and unnerved.

All I can say at the moment is come on daybreak.

Leave a Reply

