More Days Like This….

Today was one of those days when my heart was just entirely happy.

We walked along in the woods just the two of us, we explored rocks and creeks, it was just one of those days I hope to always remember.

We were not in a hurry, we strolled along at a leisurely pace, until I saw the observation deck. The closer I got to the deck, the faster I walked. He did the same when we got to the creek. We walked through a meadow lush and green with yellow flowers growing along the path, it was a magical moment.

I never told him exactly what I was thinking as we walk through that Meadow, what I was thinking was this was One of the most beautiful moments of my life. As I gaze the up on the scene before me I was breathless and I was there with him, in that moment there was nobody on the planet but He and I.

The worries of life were  far away and all I could think of was that I wanted more days like this. Simple, fun and adventurous!!!

Leave a Reply

