We Are Glass….

I don’t know anyone who is truly and entirely happy. Nobody.

Everyone is worrying about something.

I worry about everything. It is what it is.

In the past week, I have had someone come to me with a very personal problem and all I could tell her is what I have experience with. I have not walked in her shoes so I couldn’t say I would do this. I know what I think I would do but I have not been there.

She was pretty torn up when she was talking to me. She wanted me to tell her what to do but I wouldn’t. I just told her a story and asked her some questions.

It was up to her to make her own decision. Tonight, she came and talked with me and thanked me. She told me that she had thought about what I had said. It had helped her. She told me that she appreciated my honesty and being up front with her.

Today, she asked me some more hard questions. I told her I didn’t know those answers either. She said it just made her feel better to be able to talk to me about it. I told her that things would work out just as they should.

She is very much like me. We have a commonality. She looks to me as a person who she has known since childhood but now sees that sees me as someone she can come to for advice on the tough stuff.

Tonight, I really didn’t want to work. It was a beautiful day outside and I just wanted to point my car in the other direction and just go. I knew where I wanted to be. In one of the most peaceful places I can imagine.

We are all glass. We break easily. Life can break your spirit, like it did with this young woman. Sometimes it can leave you with more questions than answers. You just have to wade through and try to work it out.

Maybe today, I was supposed to be here for more than one reason. Maybe I needed to here to hear that I made a difference.

Leave a Reply

