In My Dreams…

I woke up two and a half hours ago. I woke up breathing hard, sweaty and confused.

In that place, I have finally cleared the hurdle I have placed in front of myself. I have crossed that bridge between where I am and where I long to be.

I  awaken from  the dream. Not a bad or scary dream, it was a very nice dream.

I came back to where I actually was, not where I dreamed I was. I am  sad. It was such a good dream of him and the day we spent together.

I roll over, hug the pillow that I pretend is his sinewy frame laying next to me and I cry.

For it was only a dream. I will return to my slumber soon and hope that I can go back to that place with him.

Leave a Reply

