I’ll Always Be That Girl….

I’ll always be that girl that when she flirts, she does it awkwardly.

I will always be the girl with the loud laugh.

I will always be the girl who will say she is sorry when she feels uncomfortable. Until tonight I tried to flirt, I botched it up, I said I’m sorry then I said No I’m not. I’m not sorry.

I will always be that girl who has dreams big as the sky.

I will always be that girl and who will work tirelessly to meet those dreams. She will never give up on them.

I will always be that girl who is in competition with herself and the reflection in the mirror. So busy with being better than she was yesterday to worry about if someone is doing it better.

I am that girl full of fire, passion and curiosity who will never let anyone see that part of her.

I am that girl who loves deeply and beyond measure and is not ashamed of that fact. If you are my person, my family or my friend, I will love you with everything I have.

I will always be that girl who wonders if she measures up  in his eyes. He sees much more beautiful women than she (she feels like she is just vanilla, average).

I will always be that girl who know  her fears, her dreams, her hopes, her passions. I will always be that girl that never stops trying.

Leave a Reply

