Leave it there….

Sometimes your view of things can get skewed. Mine has recently. I got too focused on the wrong things.I have felt like I wasn’t enough for anybody.  Things I can do nothing about, things I shouldn’t worry about but I do. Life will unfold as it is supposed to.

I needed to hit the reset button.

My sleep was pretty nonexistent. In the past 48 hours I had slept 6 hours. This is not healthy for mind or body.

I slept 2 hours last night. I got up and with the sole intent of wearing my body out, I set off on a hike. Of course I took my camera along. I noticed my focus was on the clouds. Looking up to where my help comes from.

I climbed mountains today both emotionally and physically.

I sat on the side of one of said mountains and had a little talk with myself. I made sure that I left that conversation on that mountain.

I left that place exhausted. I had left everything I had there.

I came home and I slept for 10 hours. I slept so hard, I awoke with a head ache. That is a small price to pay for peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

