Another one of those dreams…

Last night I had one of those dreams that wound up causing me to have an anxiety attack.

I hate those things but I know there is a lesson to be learned from it.

When I woke up in a sweat and my heart pounding it was awful.

I know what set it off. I knew when I awoke.

I tried to write it out of my system in my journal.

I tried to ignore it by playing games on social media.

Finally, I got up and drove back roads for a while.

Finally, as the day was breaking, I collapsed in my bed and began to pray.

I asked God why I felt this way. What is wrong with me. Why am I not good enough.

I laid in my bed and I cried myself asleep. There was only one thing I wanted in that moment. To be held and told that everything was okay. When you sleep alone, that doesn’t happen.

So today, I did the best I could. I kind of secluded myself from the world doing only what was required of me.

Leave a Reply

