I Just Want To Be Me…

I saw something on social media and it kind of struck a chord with me. It said “I’ve Yet To Meet A Woman I Would Rather Be”.

Now, we all look at women and think I would like to have her shape, her eyes, her hair, her job, her money, her family.

I, of course, focus on their shape. I don’t know how many time I have thought if I was just her size. If I was skinnier, if my butt was smaller, if my belly weren’t quite so big.

We all do that. We are women, it is inherent in us to want to be better than we are. We will always see our flaws. We may not point them out or if we need validation that we are not as we see ourselves, we may actually say something. It simply depends on the woman and her mood.

Overall though, I am happy with who I am.

I learn new things on a daily basis. I am right now looking at the world through they eyes of those I have out in the field in different levels. I am seeing the world through their eyes.

It is interesting to do this. You don’t know what someone faces until you walk in their boots.

I am learning things to do my job better. I am learning new things I enjoy. I have learned to value quite conversations and the noise in nature when no one else is around.

There are a great deal of people who want to be this or that. I just want to be me. I wouldn’t trade the people in my life for all those people who feel like they have to compromise to fit in.

I was today in a situation where there was some danger. Three people stepped in to make sure I was kept safe. Would I trade that for any amount of money???  Nope. Not even a million dollars.

There are some things money can’t buy.

Leave a Reply

