Surprise me….

I am a person who likes surprises. Good surprises.

I like flying by the seat of my pants and not having plans.

When I am working on a project, I like to be surprised by what is going to come to life.

I like simple surprises like a picnic. Calling and telling me to come pick  you up or that you are coming to pick me up and we are going to  a place we have never been before. Just the two of us free wheelin’ down the road. Stopping at some little out of the way diner and just sitting and laughing and eating pie.

Picking me up after work and having a breakfast picnic as the sun comes up before I go home to settle down in my bed.

Just picking up the phone and calling me to tell me that you miss the sound of my voice.

Telling me things you have never told anyone.

Things that don’t cost anything or much. I don’t need a lot of money spent on me. I just want to be surprised. Now that would make me smile.

Leave a Reply

