And that is when a seemingly intelligent woman became a babbling idiot….

When I am tired, I babble. Well, today, I am uber tired. I was up until the wee hours of the morning working on a project that was pressing on me.

Now, I have been in this cycle before working for other people. This time I am working for me, it is my name on it.  It is a joint effort in which I want both of us to be successful.

Well, I had worked well into the morning hours. I slept for a few hours and got back to it.

This is when I hit the wall. I cussed, I cried, I yelled, I screamed, I told myself how stupid I was and I finally gave up on me.

Well, luckily my person came to rescue as he has so many times.

This was different from other things I had done, there was a hierarchy that had to be built before I could progress and him being a freaking genius, it wasn’t a thing for him. He had me back on track in no time.

I was able to focus on what he was saying when he was helping me as we parted ways, I knew it would be a while before I get to see him.

Now, working night shift, there are many times I wish I didn’t have to cut things short.

Today was one of those days. I wanted to spend more time with him. I wanted to be near him. I wanted to tell him to jump in the car and lets run away and never look back.

Instead the word vomit began. I still am not sure what was said, I just wanted to talk a little bit longer.  Just a little longer….yet I had to leave. I had to go and get ready for work.

I know he had to think that I had some sort of lapse, yet I babbled on.

I looked back at it and had to laugh. I also have to wonder what he thought at that moment.

I know what I was thinking but I’ll just keep that to myself….some of it anyway.

Leave a Reply

