A Middle of the Night Rambling….

I find myself afraid to hope at times.

I do everything I can to get things working in the right direction only to be disappointed in myself.

I don’t speak of it to anyone but at 2:30 in the morning I am sitting in my bed wondering if I am good enough and strong enough. The tears come and there is no one here to comfort me.

I am wondering what I can do different.

I wish light would shine through the window then I could go walk, it helps me to figure things out when I feel lost and alone.

Right at this moment, I feel defeated, I know it will pass, it always does but giving validation to what I feel in this moment is necessary.

Leave a Reply

