The Struggle is Real but….So is the Solution…

So I am doing the diet thing.

It is probably best I am working this week end cause I have completely cut out the artificial sweetener I was using. Now don’t laugh but there is a detox period for when you quit something like that cold turkey.

I stopped using it yesterday. Today, I have a massive headache.

I used to drink my coffee with the sweetener and heavy cream. Today BLACK as the ace of spades coffee. Part of it is to try to kill the headache. My sweet tea was sweetened with the sweetener so needless to say, I am missing it.

I woke up today and had a cup of cereal, for lunch I had a small salad, for dinner a bologna sandwich and  a few potato chips. Not the best choice but what I had in the house to pack to bring with me for work.

I did get my walking in this morning. Although after playing storm chaser last night it was not as early as I would have liked.

My fit bit was battery was low and I had to charge it today but I walked none the less.

It is not about how many steps I logged. It is about how many steps I took.

I didn’t put the weight on over night, it will not magically melt away.

I just have to stick with it and know that in the end, it will be worth it.

To anyone reading this who struggles with weight issues, know you are not alone. If you are trying to make changes, be proud of the small changes you are making to help you help yourself.

Leave a Reply

