The Battle Between Fear and Faith

My journal is getting quite a work out right now. I always use it to try to figure out where I am at any point in my life.

The current point of I guess you could call it contention is the jewelry business. It has been a slow start, yet I have started.

I am worried, I am not talking to anyone about it. There is really nothing to say. It will be what it will be.

Further more, all the people in my world sleep when I am awake. I sleep when they are awake so, I have way too much time to question myself about things.

Not a good idea. I didn’t sleep well today worrying about why it is slow to start. I would wake and sleep and repeat the process. I finally gave in to the exhaustion that was overtaking my body. The body in this case was smarter than the brain.

Almost 20 hours from the time I awoke, my body said enough. You must sleep. You have another shift to work tonight and you have to be on your game.

I could tell when I woke up that it had not been the most peaceful of sleeps. I. My bed actually looked like a battle had occurred.

It was the first time in a long time, I had woken up more tired than when I went to sleep.

Enter the coping skills…writing in my journal, driving on country roads, listening to music and in the case this evening, watching a storm rolling in. I sat on a mountain and watched it lightening in the distance.

I have to quit worrying. I know in my heart that it will work out just as it is supposed to. I am putting in the time, the work and working every angle of social media sites I know to work. My friends are sharing my work on their personal pages.

This will be fine, my heart just has to convince my mind.

I have to let faith win over fear.

Leave a Reply

