Everything is an Adventure IF….

I look at life as one big adventure. I don’t travel far from my life long home, not that I don’t want to, just haven’t had the means to do so.

I like exploring and just see what other people might miss or take for granted.

I like to go to new places just to see what is there. I love being in the outdoors and just seeing things.

Some of them intrigue me and others might frighten me.

For example, yesterday, my person and I went for a drive. We got out of the car and strolled about in a couple of locations. I saw some very interesting plants that I captured in photos. I love examining the plants that grow along the different trails that we walk on. If Earth science had this much fun, I would have probably been a better student.

We watched fish swimming about in a pond. In my mind I named them Henry and Lady Fish after the characters in “The Incredible Mr. Limpet”. Then we were walking up to an overlook and I saw this fire engine red salamander. Being indoorsy most of my adult life, I approached it with caution. He got right down nose to nose with this little guy and got some amazing photos of it.

It made my heart smile seeing this man get down and interact with this tiny, colorful creature. Not many people would get down on that level and see the world from that perspective, yet he did.

I just stood there smiling at this moment, thankful I was there to witness it.

Then there was the snake, this was one part of the adventure I decided to stay in the car for but not him.

Then we tested out one of his creations. It was interesting to be part of what he is making. I did the driving and he did the watching.

I am not one of the people who need or want the world handed to me. I just like to go adventures and share them with him.

There was also the laughter we shared. He can make me laugh more than anyone I know. I love to laugh. Sometimes he even gets me to laugh at myself.

Those are the memories I want to keep.

Because, everything, every little thing is an adventure if you keep your heart, your mind and your eyes open. Having him to share the journey with, man, that is just amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

