So It Is Another Birthday….

It is after midnight where I am so I guess it is officially my birthday.

If anyone had told me last year on this date that my world would have changed as much as it has, I would have called you a liar.

In the past year, I have loved more openly, lived more passionately, walked away from situations that were suffocating me and enjoyed life more fully.

I have seen who is truly in my corner and those who disappeared when things got tough.

I have learned that I am so much more than others had me believing that I was.

I have  grown so much, my confidence, my outlook on life, my joy have all increased in a positive way.

I can look at myself in the mirror and see someone who has become proud of herself and her life, even though it is riddled with flaws. I also see a certain beauty that I struggle to see in myself at times.

All these things have been a gift.

The one thing I want for my birthday, money can’t buy. It is the gift of time, with one person(that person whom I love)  on the anniversary of my birth. He has already given me a gift, which I love, he feeds those thing I am passionate about, this time it was photography.

I am very thankful for it. I know it was a gift from his heart.  Now to learn how to use it, this is going to be fun!!!

So, as I begin another year, I have no clue what it holds, my wish is for more love and happiness. Only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

