When You Think This Could Be It…

For the last several days, I have not felt well. It has been a stressful week and I haven’t dealt with it the best.

It started Wednesday night. I allowed myself to get upset and rather than deal with what I was feeling I exercised probably too much.

When I came home and laid down, I felt some discomfort in my chest.

On Thursday, I had to do the thing I had been dreading for several weeks.

After that was over, my mom and I were talking and I managed to slip into our conversation that I probably would not  want excessive measures should my heart stop or I quit breathing.

There was a reason I told her that. I am at the ripe age for a heart attack and once again, my wonderful family history is not assisting me.

As we were coming up the road, I had another spell.

I didn’t say anything, I just slowed down a good bit, just in case.

Thursday night, I came home and I went to bed. In the middle of the night I had some pretty severe pain.

As I lay here, I thought, is there anything I haven’t said. Anything I need to say if now was my time. Nope, I am pretty crystal clear about my feelings for people.

So, I just laid and waited for it to pass. I haven’t said anything to anyone…not my person, my best friend, my family, my co workers. Nobody. Didn’t want anybody to worry. What is going to happen is going to happen.

I think it is more my hernia being aggravated, those attacks however, are very similar to a heart attack. Pain in your chest radiating down your arm.

So I will change my diet for a few days. Cut back on the exercise. Cut out caffeine, chocolate and greasy food. Eat small meals and see if that changes things.

For now, time for some bland food and rest.

Leave a Reply

