Let The Man Speak…

I met with a perspective client today. She is a lovely black woman who sings like an angel.

She said she knew from the time the wedding date was set that she wanted me to do her photos.

We had discussed pricing before a meeting. I went in thinking it was going to be her and the groom. There were seven of us.

The groom to be had his say as much as she did. He looked at me at one point and said, I want to look back at these photos when we have been married for 50 years and remember that 2016 was our year.

We had a meal together and discussed the shots she wanted and I threw out some ideas of my own.

One of the ideas was they would be kissing that the rest of the wedding party would look bored or shocked or have their eyes covered.

As soon as I said “kiss”, the young man said “Oh Yeah, Can’t wait to kiss those lips.”

She told him to be quite. I said No honey, let the man speak. Be proud that he lets the world knows that he loves you and that he is proud to have you as his bride.

She looked at me for just a second and she said you’re right.

So if your man wants to shout it from the roof top that you are his or men, if your women want to do the same….

Let them speak!!!

Leave a Reply

