WRONG…..

Tonight I had to do some head shots for my photography business. Woot, finally getting paid.

In my former job, everyone thought I owed them free images, now, I am getting paid.

Two of the people I still needed to get didn’t show up so I have to try again tomorrow.

After I was done, I felt kind of lonely. I didn’t want to come home. I decided to go to the new restaurant that my bestie manages. I went in and sat down at the bar, she said don’t you want to sit at a table. I said I don’t know, do I want to sit at a table. She said YES rather sternly. Then I saw why, freaking no filter guy walked up and sat on the stool beside me, just as he sat down, I got up. He made some comment about every time he sat down beside a woman she got up. I do, every time.

She made sure that I had someone at my table most of the time. She was trying to keep me safe and I appreciate that. When he saw his chance, he came over. “You know you are a beautiful woman, as pretty as the sun rising in the morning.”

Now had this have been one particular person,my person,  I would have been thrilled but it wasn’t.

So I went and I sat in quiet darkness and I had a good cry.

I then went and I wrote in my journal. I wrote my heart out. I wrote 6 pages. Then I picked myself up and dusted myself off and got to work.

I got in two of the “Three W’s” Walk it out (it was dark), write it out, work it out. This is how I have managed to cope with things for the past few years.

If I stay busy, I don’t have to deal with stuff and nonsense. That was all this was, someone who wanted some body for a night. I don’t have time for that. I don’t have the energy for that and he was the wrong person.

Leave a Reply

