Today I Wanted to Look Pretty…

Working in my current profession, you don’t get much of a chance to look pretty. You wear a uniform, you are a vital cog in the wheel but you don’t need to look pretty. They don’t care.

I had spent the day in bed with a sick headache, you who have hit that golden age know when you get sick headaches. So when I woke up, I decided I wanted to dress up. I issued an invitation. I got into one of my favorite blouses, I put on the necklace that he made, then gifted to me. I save it for special occasions because it is a piece of wearable art. You treasure art, you wear it when you want to feel special. I wear it when I want to feel special.  I put on my makeup and my favorite boots.

I felt pretty. Working where I do, spending a great deal of time in the woods, I don’t feel pretty a great deal of the time.

So today, I dressed up. I ate alone but I looked good while doing it.

Now, back to my plain old self, I go to take photos I was hired to do, then back to the woods.

One thought on “Today I Wanted to Look Pretty…

Leave a Reply

