The Road to Success….

I am one of those people who is afraid to put the things I create out there. I worry, it is opening up what is in my mind and my heart and letting people see inside my soul. It was a battle for my person to get me to show my photography to someone besides him. He kept telling me I should but I was afraid.

The road to success is paved with doubt and fear. Most just don’t speak it, fake it til you make it. I am able to do that with everyone except those who are closest to me. With them I name my fears. They quickly call me on it. They tell me that I am overthinking it and I am, I know that. You let that one person whose opinion means the most to you because they know how hard this road can be, a person who is a true artist  looks at you and says, “I can’t think of enough nice things to say”, that will leave you speechless and breathless at the same time simply because you are so humbled.

The road to success is paved with failure. You try something, it doesn’t work, you get up and you try again, you try something different, but you try with all your might if you want it .

The road to success is not an easy one especially when you are a would be jewelry artist and photographer. You have to work and you have to dig but sometimes, you are in the right place at the right time and a door you didn’t even see was there suddenly opens and you stand there with you mouth hanging open wondering how that happened.  This happened  tonight.

As with all things, I am apprehensive but with faith and people who believe in me I know I can make it work. The road to success is fun, if you let it be, I need to get out of my way.
Making advances or excuses, the choice is mine. It is time for this butterfly to open up her wings and show the world they beautiful colors that she has kept hidden for so long. Those colors that he has seen for a very long time.

Now to get him to see the same thing about himself….

Leave a Reply

