The Recurring Dream…

I have this recurring dream. It is the same thing every time. It is one of those dreams that you don’t want to go into too much detail into on a public forum.

I wake up and I am sad. I want it to be true but it is just a dream.

It is always the same and I have to get in a pretty deep sleep to allow my defenses down to allow it to come to the front. It is that longing in my heart that I keep at bay during my waking hours.

It is the subconscious telling me that I am not dead. That I am still a strong and vital woman who does have longings for a certain person, although I never give voice to them.

That little voice in my soul that whispers that maybe some way he finds me as desirable as I find him.

I know that it is just a dream but somewhere it is my heart calling to his. My body longing for his touch. My soul making the ultimate connection with his.

It is a dream, but if you are going to dream, dream big.

Leave a Reply

