It Wasn’t Just Dinner to Me….

So my latest adventure is trying new foods. It is not very risky to most but I have had a very, like my entire life, limited existence .

I am a beans and taters kind of girl. It is what I was brought up on. Deeeeeep fried everything, that is the Southern way.

Like most things I try, I am timid to start with. I do however enjoy the experience. That is what life is about; experience that fill our moments that become our lives that leave memories.

There is only one person I want to go on this journey with me. So far, we have tried sushi, jumbo shrimp, crab rangoon (which I loved, one of my favs.).  We have tried a pear pecan pizza which is delish, don’t discount the flavor in that one.

Yesterday the cuisine of choice was funded by my mom, who says I have not been having enough fun lately and for me and my person to go have a meal together, on her.

We (that is the royal we meaning I) was in the mood for something new and different. We (the royal we meaning him) decided it was a good idea.  We went for the food of the people of  India. I had already checked this place out on line and decided it seemed nice. It was amazing.

I had no clue what to order. I threw the ordering of the food upon the more than competent  shoulders of my person. He did a great job picking items that would give us a range of flavors.

Needless to say, he has lived in more than one place which up until a few years ago didn’t have “Mexican”, “Japanese” or “Chinese”, very Americanized versions of the afore mentioned foods. This is where I have lived all my life so for me this is truly an adventure.

We sat at dinner last night in a lovely restaurant. The people attending to us were great. They never let us go without drink or making sure we were doing well. The decor was beautiful and of course, I was with him. I was with HIM. We weren’t doing anything that anyone else would consider spectacular we were just having dinner but we were together. Did I mention I was with him ??? It was once again enchanting.

He doesn’t even realize that I would not want to take this little round the world trip (through different meals) with anyone else.

Nobody!!!

He and I sit and I try something new and he waits for my reaction. He has yet to let me down. He always orders things to give me at he full experience that I long for.

It was a lovely evening with someone who means more to me than he will ever know.

It wasn’t just dinner to me.

Leave a Reply

