I Gotta Get Past It Somehow…

So the guy who invaded our bubble the other day sort of rattled my cage.

He was disrespectful to me and to the person I was with.

It has made me fearful and I hate that. I don’t want to run into this guy again. I don’t want to go anywhere alone. I did make myself go and get dinner by myself on Sunday. Otherwise, I am almost in a dead run when I am out in public.

I can’t allow one crude person to control how I see the world. I always try to be nice to people until I feel like I can’t anymore. I CAN’T be nice to this guy anymore. And when I say nice, I am talking about just saying hello when I see them. Should I see him again my head will drop and I will get away from the area as soon as possible.

Door slamming, crickets chirping. I am gone, bye bye.

I haven’t talked to anyone much about this. I don’t know how. It embarrassed me. It made me feel like I had done something wrong.

I am in the mode of stay busy at all costs. I can’t not be busy right now. I am back in list making mode. If I have things to do, I don’t think about how I felt in that moment, knowing people were staring at me and not knowing how to get out of a bad place.

So for now, I will keep quite, keep busy and keep looking over my shoulder.

Leave a Reply

