Waking Up Wishing…

This morning was one of those mornings that began in the wee hours of the morning.

4:00 am to be exact, not 4:01, not 3:59. 4:00 on the nose. Just as if an alarm had sounded.

I had awakened from a very pleasant dream and I was sad when I realized that it was, alas, just a dream.

I hoped the person in the dream was resting well. I longed to pick up the phone and call him but I didn’t. I sat alone in my bed for a while. I made a decision on a project and went about finishing it.

I laid and watched the DVD I am currently using as the background noise in my life and wished.

About an hour later, I dozed back off.

There was no point just laying there alone…wishing.

Leave a Reply

