A Gift They Didn’t Know They Were Giving…

You know how you want something and you are afraid to ask for it. It doesn’t have to be something big, it doesn’t have to cost a penny. It is nothing big to anyone else. Others might not even think about it, but you do.

Well, I got to see it tonight. I was right, his eyes were even more breathtaking.

He doesn’t know what it is. I won’t tell him. I just know that my heart skipped a beat when it happened. I tried not to smile. He didn’t need to know what I was feeling at that moment. He didn’t need to. We had never talked about it. It just happened in its own time.

People just don’t realize that it isn’t the big things in life. It is those little things that you carry in your heart.

Leave a Reply

