Mark yet another thing off my bucket list….maybe a couple….

Today was a great day. My heart is happy!!!

I did a couple things today that I never thought I would do.

One is simple, both should be but when you have body image issues, one was more difficult than the other.

I had seen this bra online that I really wanted. I saw it and I knew it was the one I had to have. Ladies reading this blog will understand.

When I saw it, I knew that I would feel amazing in it. Yes it is just a bra, but there is something about those secret things you wear beneath your clothes…like it is a secret or something. We know we wear them, men know we wear them but if they make you feel sexy, all the better. This one I knew would make me feel this way. It does.

So me and another person went on  a road trip. It was a trip to buy jewelry supplies but you know, if you can pick up that thing you have been wanting at the same time, all the better.

I have never went shopping for frillies and bras with a man. NEVER….and I was married in Chapter 1.

So, I go into the store and whip out my cell phone and ask if they have the item I want. They did. Albeit, the sales girl asked me twice the size I had told her. I am still larger than I would like to be, so that was kind of embarrassing.

I got over it though. I am big and I am endowed and that part of my anatomy hasn’t shrank as I have lost weight so that is a good thing. But still, don’t announce it so many times. UGH!!!

While I was there I picked up some other things. I wasn’t ashamed walking around with my purchases. It is what it is.

It was kinda fun in a flirty sort of way. Just being honest here.

So that was the first bench mark of the day.

Secondly, if you can’t tell from this blog, I have been pretty sheltered in my life. Don’t take chances. I couldn’t have been more wrong. I am now at the take calculated chances in my life. I had never eaten sushi in my life. My culinary journey hasn’t been much of a journey.

So tonight I tried it for the first time. I like it. A lot. I needed help ordering. I was apprehensive about trying it but I had good support.

First of all, the waitress sensing my apprehension brought me beginners chopsticks. I called them baby chopsticks. I tried some of the other things on my plate but I was stalling. Finally, I was reminded the sushi was waiting for me. So I took my baby chopsticks and popped it into my mouth. That’s what I was told to do. Just pop the whole thing into your mouth.

It was a little chewier than I had expected,but I liked it.

It is not a great leap to most but it was another thing I had wanted to do.

I am just glad that he was there to coax me through it. He doesn’t realize how much his being there gives me courage to try new things and to broaden my horizons. It means more than I can ever say.

Next thing is going to a “Haunted House”……we’ll see how that goes….

Leave a Reply

