“He’s Wonderful”…

I am currently on about day 40 of the same DVD. It is background noise to remind me that I am not alone when I feel like I am.

It is another voice in what would be a silent house when I am there. I don’t really care what is playing, it is just a voice.

Sometimes, when I am doing things the words some how seep into my thoughts. It may hit me sometime later and other times it hits me with a BOOM!!!

I was folding laundry the other night and there was a line in a movie that went something like this…

“So, what do you think of our Catherine ?”

“I think she is wonderful”

He couldn’t say it to her but he could say it to others. He was very much like me when he was trying to talk to her.

He stumbled and bumbled just like I do with my person. I know how this character feels.

When it comes to my person, I can look at him and say you are wonderful. as clumsy as it might be. I can say it. I can say it many different ways. I don’t know if he gets the fact that I am as honest as I can be when I tell him how much he means to me and how his presence in my life has been one of the greatest experiences I have ever known. That he has brought so much to my life that I could never begin to express it.

So if you asked me “What do you think of (insert his name here)

I would simply look at you with this dreamy gaze in my eyes and say “I think he is wonderful”.

2 thoughts on ““He’s Wonderful”…

Leave a Reply

