We Get What We Get…

It has been raining in my part of the world for days. No lunar eclipse seen here.

I know we need the rain. I know we need the sun.  Not seeing the sun in days is affecting me.

I am not depressed, just a little down.  Struggling is a good word.

We have several more days of rain coming our way.

Something happened today, I don’t think it was meant to be personal, I did sort of take it that way however. I am choosing to see it as a challenge. A chance for me to grow as a person.

It spoke volumes. Yet, I chose to shake it off.  Sometimes you have to pay attention to some things even though they are uncomfortable.

On the flip side of the coin, I made one person happy (by taking time  to do something for as a thank you for them) and then I got to help a little girl who was struggling with trying to find something good to read. As I helped  her with her final selection, she looked at the adult with her and she said, “We are done here!!!” with a big cheesy smile on her face.

So we get what we get, if it be rain or snow, sunshine. We get what we get if it be sadness, happiness, disappointment or success.

It is all  part of life.

Leave a Reply

