There are those days….

There are days I want to sit in my house, with the shades shut. Working on my projects. Making the things I want to make or cook or paint. Only one person being there would make it perfect. I want him to share my space. He would be the only one who I would want in my space.

There are days when I don’t want to face the world. I don’t want to mix and mingle with the public.

There are days when I just want to sit and shade and look at how colors and textures change.

There are days I want to stay in bed til noon. Maybe not sleeping, as sleep does not come so easy at times. Just to be in my bed and daydream and write about those things that live in my head.

There are days when I want to sit under a shade tree and watch butterflies dance about me. Not speaking just being.

There are days when I want to introvert to the deepest level of my soul.

But I must face a new day. I must be present on my job.

I am unsure right now. It causes me to struggle.

I don’t like feeling like this. I need some time to just be. I need to refresh. I need to breathe.

Leave a Reply

