The Birthday That Kept on Giving!!!

My birthday was wonderful. I got to spend it with him.

That was the one thing I wanted, yet I was afraid to ask him for it.

There were gifts. From him, my best friend, my parents, my sister, one of my co-workers.

I am very blessed to have people who care about me.

I learned something new that day. I learned to solder. He taught me how to do it, I was nervous to try it because I knew I would fail but I didn’t I did very well. It made me happy that he was proud of me.

I want him to be proud of me. I want to learn new things. I like learning new things. I don’t ever want to become stagnant. I want to be trying something new.

After the soldering lesson, we went shopping for a new project I wanted to attempt. We didn’t find what we needed but couldn’t find it.

We tried a new restaurant. It was his suggestion. It was wonderful. I was just gloriously happy. When we went shopping, we had so much fun. We always have fun. It was one of the best birthdays of my life. He gave me a gift that will help me reach my end goal, he taught me something new and he gave me his time.

I didn’t go for a good bye hug when we got back because we had an audience. The local ambulance crew were all standing outside their building. I wish I had. I would have liked to have had that to go in the memory I am storing of that day in my heart.

A couple days after my birthday, I had lunch with him and my best friend We were at the local Mexican restaurant . Complete with strawberry cheesecake. Another wonderful day. Another amazing memory.

Then yesterday… my best friend took me and had my hair done. It was a total surprise to me. I wasn’t expecting anything . I was just sitting there writing in my journal about how happy he makes me and she came over and told me they were ready for me.

I am another year older, I am blessed with people who give of themselves. Those people who give you their time and their love.

I feel very unworthy to have them in my life. I am truly glad I do.

In less than 4 years, I have gone from someone who felt unloved and unseen to someone who feels very loved. Life is good and my heart is happy.

2 thoughts on “The Birthday That Kept on Giving!!!

Leave a Reply

