I Notice Every Little Thing…

I am an observant person. I  may not say anything but I do notice.

Sometimes this is a blessing and a curse.

Today it was a blessing. I got to spend time with the other half of my heart this morning. I was not in the best of moods when arriving. I hadn’t slept well. I had received some news that my mom has to go for some pretty serious medical testing in the next couple of weeks.

Being an ambivert, there was part of me that just wanted to lay in the bed and try to make it all better. To crawl in my blanket fort and wish it wasn’t happening.

My mom is one of my rocks. I have three steadfast true people in my world. She is one, my person and my best friend are the other two.

So this morning, I dragged myself out of bed, knowing I had  a job to do. I would have to be the person that the kids see. They couldn’t see me flinch.

I arrived to my usual breakfast spot, the restaurant my best friend manages and I work part time.

I wrote up my order, walked into the kitchen to hang the order. I noticed that he was wearing the T-shirt I had special ordered for him the first Christmas I ever gave him a gift.

It makes my heart smile when I see him wearing it. It always does, I never mention it though.

He sat and had breakfast with me. I truly enjoyed that. We discussed what we would work on tonight when the group of creatives meet. He asked me what I planned on working on tonight.

He asked me what was going on with my mom, as I found this information out last night.

By the time I left, I was ready to face the day. With an honest smile on my face.

I never told him how much of a difference those “little things” made in my day.

I just told him bye and that I would see him tonight. The time I spent with him, was priceless.

I may not have said anything, I never do, but boy I noticed every little thing, because those are the things that matter most!!!

Leave a Reply

