Trying To Just Not Think About It…

I haven’t seen my little people in a few days.

This bothers me. Lines have been drawn and decisions have been made.

I try not to think about it for when I do, I cry.

They are a huge part of my inner circle and they are caught in the middle of something they don’t understand. I am an adult and I don’t fully understand it.

So I keep busy. I work on something until I go to sleep. I’m not sure where I fit into their world right now. So I keep my distance and do the best I can. I don’t want them to think that I don’t love them.

I do as much as if they were my own children.

I haven’t talked to anyone about this. Not my person, not my best friend. Nobody.

I don’t know how.

Two of the three looked at me and my late husband as an “extra” set of grandparents.

After his transition, I spent a great deal of time with them. They taught me it was okay to be a kid again. Now, I don’t get to see them.

So, I will work. I will keep my brain busy, even if my heart hurts.

Leave a Reply

