Rain and Shine Part 2….

So when I last left you all, I said I was going out to seek an adventure.

I found it. I went to the park where I like to go. It was a normal day. Did a two hour hike. It was a beautiful day. The sky was blue with white puffy clouds. It was a beautiful day.

Today was a day for me to be physical. My job is very mental. Photography is as much mental as well as physical.

My body needed to move. Go to some place beautiful and move. Well, of course the camera came along. Things were going lovely until….I walked up on a snake.

Now, I am a fan of the great outdoors but when you are about to step on a snake, I am all for running the other direction which is what I did. I referred to the action I took as a ninja ballerina. It probably as elegant as that but when I saw it, I was headed one direction, when my feet hit the pavement and I took off running, I was headed in the other.

I enjoyed my day, I got to move which is good for my body, mind and spirit.

Leave a Reply

