It Was Meant As A Gift For Him But…..

Today was one of the best days ever.

I took my person out to eat for his birthday. It was supposed to be part of an almost a week of trying to surprise him. And not give away what exactly I was doing.

We went out of town and just enjoyed the day with each other. We shopped for projects we want to do and a new project we want our group to work on.

We laughed, we talked, we had milkshakes and ate Thai food. It was a great day.

It was sunny. The weather was almost perfect. Of course it was, it was supposed to be.

We both needed a break from the small town in which we live. We just enjoyed each other’s company. We didn’t have a schedule. We didn’t need to rush. We sat and enjoyed a meal together.

There is no way to explain to anyone the gift that he gave me, sharing this day with me. I was at peace for the first time in many days. I was happy and content.

There was not a single thing to stress over. It was amazing.

Life is about the moments you share with those you love. This has been one of my best days. I am truly thankful for that.

It was meant as a gift for him, it turned out to be a gift for me.

Leave a Reply

