Being a woman is an amazing and terrible thing….

I am a middle aged woman.

I am an independent woman.

I am a strong woman.

I am a scared woman.

I am a single (widowed) woman.

I am a working woman.

I am a loving woman.

I am a woman of faith.

I am a woman who realizes how tough the world can be sometimes.

I am a woman who wants to be desired, but is afraid to pursue that thing she wants most.

I am a woman who wants to be told she is  beautiful. All women do!!

I am a woman who wants the person that she thinks is amazing, to think that she is just as amazing.

I am a woman who is usually loud and when I am quite because I have things on my mind, people wonder what is wrong. Most of the time, everything is fine, I am just planning my next project or thinking about life.

I am a woman who tries not to let her pain show. Physical or emotional.

I am a woman who tries to care for others as she would like to be cared for.

I am a woman who is afraid that her destiny is passing her by, that she is meant to do bigger things. She is making the attempt to fulfill her destiny.

I am a woman who is a friend, a would be lover, a devoted soul, as loyal as the day is long.

I am a woman who doesn’t want to worry others so she keeps things to herself.

I am a woman who has fears and insecurities. Who from time to time would like to be held and told it is okay.

I am a woman who has lived through one of the worst things that could ever happen. The loss of a spouse.

I am a woman who can laugh all day and cry over a Christmas card that arrives from her daughter figure.

I am a woman who gives my all for those people and things I care about.

I am a woman who wants to write about, photograph and enjoy life.

I am a woman who gives so much she loses herself sometimes.

I am a woman who when disappointments come meets them with resolve.

I am a woman discovering who she is alone and with the person who holds her heart.

I am a woman who is learning how to lean into the winds of life.

I am the woman who will get up in front of a room full of her closest friends and sing when she is terrified. It might not have been pitch perfect, but I did what I said I would do.

I am a woman of my word. When I make a promise, I do it with my heart.

I am a woman in love.

I am a woman who is finally living, loving and laughing again.

I am a woman…..and it is an amazing and terrible thing.

Leave a Reply

