Time Passes Swiftly

I love my Sunday afternoons. I love sitting and being with the person who makes my heart smile. Today, due to another commitment, I had to cut our visit short. As I left I was torn. I wanted to be with him. I wanted to continue the conversation we had been having.

We are both very busy and we have to at times steal moments to talk. So when the alarm I had set for two hours went off,because I knew if I didn’t set it I would get lost in conversation and lose all track of time, my heart sank. I had to fulfill what I need to do, but I longed to sit, talk, plan daydream and just enjoy the time with him. There are very few people I enjoy spending time with. He is at the top of the list.

I know that at any moment life can throw you a curve ball. You have to treasure moments you can. Life is fleeting. He is the person I can sit and talk with for hours and it seems like a few minutes has passed. He makes me laugh, he educates me, he listens to my dreams and shares his with me.

Last night I was reminded once again how fragile life is and how you can do something to put a smile on someone’s face. I don’t want life to pass me by while I am busy. Yet, I feel like if I have a talent for something and I don’t use it, it can be taken away from me.

My hope is that we can use our talents together to make the world a better place for everyone including us!!!

Leave a Reply

