3 hours of peace….

It has been a long and trying week. Things have been piling up on my plate and I wasn’t carrying the load very well. Soul searching time. Be careful what you ask for, you might just get it and it will come in buckets. It is at that point you realize that it might not be all it is cracked up to be.

I had been carrying this burden for a week and I needed a respite from it. Those who know me best, knew I wasn’t “me” without me even saying a word. They couldn’t say anything or do anything to help me. It was my decision alone. They silently stood in the shadows keeping an eye on me. I told my person today that I was floundering. As long as you are floundering you still have fight left in you. It is when you start sinking you are in trouble. Being a man of few words, he said you were sinking.

Today, I got three hours of peace, We were at the coffee shop and as we talked for the first time in a week, I felt my body begin to relax. My posture became slumped where I had toted such a heavy load in the wrong manner for way too long. I was holding a teddy bear that hangs out in the coffee shop and at one point I laid down on the love seat on which I was sitting.I was in paradise.  I was totally and completely relaxed. I was spending time with the one that  I love in a place where we were comfortable and for three hours all was right with the world.

After this brief break, I was ready to get back to the tasks at hand and get some of this stuff taken care of. Life can become overwhelming, but life also gives us those moments that no matter how much money you have, you just can’t buy them. Three hours of blissful, happy peace…priceless!!

Leave a Reply

