My Morning Prayer……

I am running too hard yet again. A word that my person used yesterday “overwhelmed” springs too mind. I hear my mom in my head telling me I am “taking on too much again”. I am waking up tired.

My prayer this morning consisted of those I love. My person, my friends, my family and finally at the end I tack on and give me strength to make it through this day.

I don’t pray for me much. I feel like I am the least among everyone I know. I want others to be blessed. Those people who are so very important to me. I pray for their safety, for their journey through the day, that they will be blessed.

These are the people that are blessings to me. I want them to be blessed. God gave placed them in my life and I want him to smile upon them and to carry them safely as they go about their day.

I firmly believe that if you love someone, no matter how you love them, you will pray for them.

This will be a marathon few days and I have to make sure I don’t wear myself out. Honestly, it may be too late for that. I am learning to do new things and we all know how stressful that can be.

These people, I pray for each morning, will be the people who remind me to take care of myself when I am too busy to think about it.

I had a meeting out of town yesterday that I had totally forgotten about Luckily, a co-worker reminded me. So, overwhelmed, might actually be a great word to describe how I feel right now. I hope that those same people that I love and pray for, are praying for me !!!

2 thoughts on “My Morning Prayer……

Leave a Reply

