What A Mess I Am Today……

I have had a headache for two days!!! I am trying to function, but failing miserably at pretty much life today. All I want to do is go home curl up in my blankie and sleep. I can’t eat. The most I have eaten in the last two days is an apple, part of a bagel and a couple bites of a burger.

I thought I might go walk during my lunch and couldn’t do that.

Thought I might write in my journal. That isn’t happening either. I got a paragraph wrote.

Insert yet another cup of coffee. You don’t want to know how much coffee I have ingested just to keep going.

I just can’t get my soul settled today. I am antsy and jittery, refer to the coffee comment above. That could have a great deal to do with it. I know a lot of this has to do with the headache I have been nursing for the last two days. Being antsy however is not helping the headache.

Someone  near and dear to me reminds me rather often that I am not Wonder Woman, no matter how much I think I am. And in my imagination can totally rock that outfit!!

That the world will go on without me. That I need to take time to take care of me. At this point I am going to give that one a big amen.

It helps me to put it here, for all those other women who think they have to be all things to all people. Everything is riding on our shoulders. We don’t have the financial luxury to hide away from the world. The bills don’t get paid if we don’t work. We have to be present and be semi-able to preform out assigned tasks.

Then if you go home to an empty house, you can’t relax, you think about all the things you should be doing or worrying about what is not getting done that you said you would do.

Yes, I know that the world will survive with out me. Yes, I know I can’t be all things to all people. Yes, I know I should go home and go to bed. Will I …..NO!! I have things that need to get done this day.

So here is to all us ladies who FEEL  like the world won’t go on without us (even though it can). May we find our blankies sooner rather than later and be able to take care of us (at least for a little while)!!!

Leave a Reply

