IN THE BEGINNING……

This is a great leap of faith for me. Possibly, one of the bravest things I have done in the past 3 years. I have done some pretty brave things, not jumping out of a plane without a parachute brave,  but for me, putting myself back out into the world, that took a huge amount of bravery. Along with the bravery, there were moments of…. I don’t want to use the word stupid, let’s just say I have had some learning experiences in that time.

I am a female, in my 40’s, who has survived the walk through hell that is the death of a spouse to cancer. It leaves some ugly scars, but a scar is only a place where a wound has been, you survived to tell others what caused that scar.  I have been encouraged by an amazing person in my life to share my story of how I became who I am  today. They feel that  there are others out there that could benefit from hearing my story.

I have learned what I am passionate about in life, I am a would be photographer who just observes the world as she travels through, so you will see many photos on this blog. I feel that journaling, for me at least, is as necessary as the air I breathe. I have learned how important it is to have that circle around you, those people who may or may not share your blood who are there to encourage you to be the best person you can be. My circle consists of 9 people. They will appear in this blog, nameless and faceless, many times over. Yes, your circle is vitally important.

It has been a battle. It is a learning process on a daily basis. I am by no means an expert on grief or loss. I am  just one woman who has survived. There are many of us out there that have suffered loss but we can’t be afraid to spread our wings and learn to fly, to live and love again.

Leave a Reply

